Posted by: benphia | September 20, 2008

34 days to Nepal.

 

Bob Carney

Photograph by: Bob Carney

Just recently it has began to set in… the reality of what Sophia and I are getting ourselves into. I would be denying my own feelings if I did not admit that I am a bit scared. This will be the most intense experience for the both us, both physically and mentally. Twenty three days backpacking, in a remote part of the world, through a mountainous landscape, on a trail barely etched into the landscape, partially forgotten as this old trade route is no longer used with the same frequency.

I know that I can do anything, I know I can do this trek.

There will be many posts to come about fear… as I know that I can not speak to it’s entirety in this small post. Look forward to scary photographs to come.

Leave a Reply

Categories

