Posted by: benphia | September 27, 2008

27 days to Nepal.

Sophia and I are having a relaxing weekend out at the beach. With only 4 weeks to go it feels like we are within arms length from the adventure of a lifetime.

Yesterday, Sophia and I contemplated what if anything this Trek will change in our lives. I know it will cause some kind of transformation, however I am hesitant to speak of specifics. I am such a romantic and I do not want to fall into the temptation of romanticizing the impact of this deeply spiritual adventure.

“… the mountains simply exist, as I do myself: the mountains exist simply, which I do not. The mountains have no ‘meaning,’ they are meaning; the mountains are.”

– Peter Matthiessen (Snow Leopard)

Photograph by: Richard Grant

Leave a Reply

Categories

