Posted by: benphia | October 14, 2008

11 days to Nepal.

 

Richard Grant

Photograph by: Richard Grant

For some time now, I have placed an unconscious restriction on the pictures that I post. Yesterday Sophia posted, for the first time on this blog, a vertical photograph. I believe I have been avoiding the vertical imagery because of how it “fits” with the blog design. 

I know that while in Nepal and when I return, I need to realize that it is okay to break these restrictions and be free of personal, self-imposed limitations.

This photograph is of a Mani wall (the stone carving on the bottom right) and prayer flags flapping with the wind, offering blessings to the world. Om! Mani Padme Hum!

Leave a Reply

Categories

